Upcoming Events




                Share Your News! 
       Please send us member news and                  accolades for the website and 
       The Advocate's "Confetti" feature.       publications@cwba.org

Search CWBA.ORG


2017-2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Click here to download the 2017-2018 Board slate and bios.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE


PRESIDENT

Wendy E. Weigler
Winzenburg, Leff, Purvis & Payne, LLP
8020 Shaffer Parkway, Suite 300
Littleton, CO  80127
(303) 863-1870
wweigler@wlpplaw.com 


PRESIDENT ELECT

Catherine "Cat" Shea
Colorado Supreme Court Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel
1300 Broadway, #500, Denver, CO  80203
(303) 457-5800 




VICE PRESIDENT

Jessica Brown
Gibson Dunn & Crutcher, LLP
1801 California Street, Suite 4200
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 298-5944
jbrown@gibsondunn.com



SECRETARY

Ryann Fogel
(720) 231-2132
Ryann.Fogel@gmail.com


TREASURER

Gretchen Moore
Harper Hofer & Associates, LLP
1580 Lincoln Street, #1100
Denver, CO  80203
(303) 486-0011
moore@harperhofer.com


HISTORIAN

Diane Wozniak
Baker & Hostetler LLP
1801 California Street, Suite 4400
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 764-4026
dwozniak@bakerlaw.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Sarah Chase-McRorie
Matrix Financial Solutions Inc.    
717 17th Street, #1300    
Denver, CO  80202    
(720) 956-5407     
  
sarahechase@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE STAFF


CWBA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Kim M. Sporrer, APR
Colorado Women's Bar Association
P.O. Box 1918
Denver, CO 80201
(303) 831-1040 | (303) 621-4989
kimsporrer@cwba.org | execdir@cwba.org

COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS


Emma Garrison
Convention Committee Co-Chair
Wheeler Trigg O'Donnell, LLP
370 17th Street, #4500
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 244-1878

Garrison@wtotrial.com


Alli Gerkman
Convention Committee Co-Chair
IAALS (Institute for the Advancement of the American Legal System)
2060 S. Gaylord Way
Denver, CO  80208
(303) 871-6612 
agerkman@du.edu


Sara Pappas Bellamy
Judicial Committee Co-Chair
SSA - Office of the General Counsel
1961 Stout Street, #4169
Denver, CO  80294
(303) 801-8618
sarabellamy@gmail.com


Elizabeth T. Meck
Programs Committee Co-Chair
The Northern Trust Company
1401 Lawrence Street, Suite 1500
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 335-1412
ETM3@ntrs.com

Megan Garnett
Judicial Committee Co-Chair
Gordon & Rees
770 Holly Street
Denver, CO 80220
(720) 938-2475
mmrose33@gmail.com


Sarah Domke
Legal Services Committee Co-Chair
1st Judicial District Attorney's Office
325 E. 18th Avenue, #302
Denver, CO  80203
(720) 201-3246
sdomke@co.jefferson.co.us


Erika Holmes
Legal Services Committee Co-Chair
ELHolmes Legal Solutions
450 W. 14th Avenue, Unit 40283
Denver, CO  80204
(303) 653-9120
Erika@ELHolmesLaw.com


Megan Garnett
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Gordon & Rees
770 Holly Street
Denver, CO 80220
(720) 938-2475
mmrose33@gmail.com



Hannah Jannicelli Westmont
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Polidori, Franklin, Monahan & Beattie, LLC
550 S. Wadsworth #300
Lakewood, CO  80226
(303) 936-3300
hannah.westmont@gmail.com


Diane Wozniak
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Berenbaum Weinshienk PC
370 17th Street, Suite 4800
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 825-0800
dwozniak@bw-legal.com
Casey Schaden Cassinis
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Schaden & Cassinis, PLLC
9596 Metro Airport Ave., 1st Floor
Broomfield, CO  80021
(303) 867-1567
cscassinis@schadenlaw.com


Elizabeth Howard
Professional Advancement Committee Co-Chair
Denver, CO  
(815) 353-6595
ejmhoward26@gmail.com





Kym Smiley
Professional Advancement Committee Co-Chair
Office of the Attorney General
1600 Broadway, 10th Floor
Denver, CO  80203
(720) 508-6618
kimberly.smiley@coag.gov


Deborah L. O’Neil
Programs Committee Co-Chair
Assured Equity Management Corporation
1800 Glenarm Place, #900
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 785-7681
doneil@assured-equity.com  



Casey Schaden Cassinis
Programs Committee Co-Chair
Schaden & Cassinis, PLLC
9596 Metro Airport Ave., 1st Floor
Broomfield, CO  80021
(303) 867-1567
cscassinis@schadenlaw.com


Jessie L. Pellant
Publications Committee Co-Chair
StudioIP
1625 Seventeenth Street, Suite 3220
Denver, CO  80202
(720)443-1773
jpellant@studioiplaw.com


Genet Johnson
Publications Committee Co-Chair
Johnson Law Group, LLC
3773 Cherry Creek North Drive, Suite 575
Denver, CO 80209
(720) 452-2540
genet@johnsonlgroup.com


Gina Glockner
Public Policy Committee 
Co-Chair
Childs McCune, LLC
821 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 296-7300 
gglockner@gmail.com


Sarah Parady
Public Policy Committee Co-Chair
Lowrey Parady LLC
1725 High Street, Suite #1
Denver, CO 80218
(303) 593-2595
sarah@lowrey-parady.com


Magistrate Michal Lord-Blegen
CWBA Representative to CBA Board of Governors
Second Judicial District 
1437 Bannock Street
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 333-4106
michal.lordblegen@gmail.com


Whitney Beck
At-Large Representative
Whitney K. Beck, Attorney At Law
9582 W. 64th Place
Arvada, CO 80004
(720) 443-2408
beckwk@gmail.com


Miranda Hawkins
At-Large Representative
Goddard & Goddard, PC
1444 Blake Street
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 292-3228
miranda@goddardandgoddard.com

AD HOC REPRESENTATIVES


Leila Hock
Ad Hoc – Non-Attorney Legal Professionals
Alignment Coaching
1156 Logan St., Unit B
Denver, CO  80203
(504) 669-5279
leila@alignment-coaching.com


Jenna Klos
Ad Hoc – Non-Attorney Legal Professionals
Harper Hofer & Associates, LLC
1580 Lincoln St., #1100
Denver, CO  80203
(303) 486-0008
klos@harperhofer.com



Danielle T. Felder
Ad Hoc – Center for Legal Inclusiveness
Rollin Braswell Fisher, LLC
8350 East Crescent Parkway, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO  80111
(303) 945-7415
dfelder@rbf.law




Anna-Liisa Mullis
Ad Hoc – Colorado Lawyers Committee
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
410 Seventeenth Street, Suite 2200
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 223-1165
AMullis@BHFS.com

 

Kara Veitch
Ad Hoc – Colorado Legal Services
State of Colorado - Dept. of Personnel & Administration
1525 Sherman Street
Denver, CO  80203
(303) 550-3880
kara_veitch@hotmail.com


CHAPTER REPRESENTATIVES


Mary Sue Greenleaf
Boulder Chapter Representative
Berg Hill Greenleaf & Ruscitti
1712 Pearl Street
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 912-2579
msg@bhgrlaw.com


Jina Koultchitzka
El Paso Chapter Pre
sident 

Alpern Myers Stuart LLC

14 N. Sierra Madre Street, Suite A
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
(719) 471-7956
jina@coloradolawyers.net


Amber Blasingame
El Paso Chapter Liaison
Hanes & Bartels LLC
102 South Tejon St., Suite 800
Colorado Springs, CO  80903
(719) 260-7900 
alb@hhbcolorado.com


Renee Doak
Larimer Chapter Representative (Fort Collins area)
Office of the District Attorney    
201 La Porte Ave., Suite 200
Fort Collins, CO  80521    
(970) 498-7267
doakrs@co.larimer.co.us

Kimberly Burnham Larimer Chapter Representative (Fort Collins area)
Law Office of Kimberly Burnham LLC    
325 E. 7th Street
Loveland, CO  80537    
Phone:  (970) 667-2131 / Fax: (970) 669-5923        
E-mail:    kim@kburnhamlaw.com 


Courtney Holm
Mountain Chapter Representative (Vail area)
Courtney Holm & Associates, AAL PC
P.O. Box 7389
Avon, CO  81620
(970) 748-8800
courtney@lawyersvail.com


Lisha R. McKinley
Pueblo Chapter Representative (Pueblo area)
Silver & DeBoskey PC
1801 York Street
Denver, CO  80206
(303) 399-3000
mckinleyl@s-d.com


Kelli R. Riley
Weld Chapter Representative (Greeley area)
Riley Law LLC
2005 W. 9th St. Ste. 6
Greeley, CO 80631
kelli@rileylawllc.com


DIVERSITY BAR ASSOCIATION REPRESENTATIVES


Miko Brown
Asian Pacific American Bar Association (“APABA”)
Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP
1550 Seventeenth Street
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 892-9400
miko.brown@dgslaw.com


Jennifer Guzman
Colorado Lesbian Gay Bisexual & Transgender Bar Association (“LGBT”) Representative
(786) 301-2382
jenbguzman@gmail.com

Kyle Velte
Colorado Gay Lesbian Bisexual & Transgender Bar Association (“GLBT”) Representative 
University of Denver Sturm College of Law
Denver, CO
Phone: (720) 648-9266
Fax: (303) 871-6161
E-mail: Kyle.velte@gmail.com  


Judge Adam J. Espinosa
Colorado Hispanic Bar Association (“CHBA”) Representative

Denver County Court
1437 Bannock Street #175
Denver, CO 80202
(720) 865-7270
adam.espinosa@denvercountycourt.org


Pax Moultrie
Sam Cary Bar Association  (“SCBA”) Representative
Arapahoe County Attorney's Office
14980 E. Alamada Dr., #007
Aurora, CO 80012
(303) 636-1895
pmoultrie@arapahoegov.com 


Ruchi Kapoor
South Asian Bar Association ("SABA-CO") Representative
Office of Respondent Parents' Counsel
1300 Broadway, Suite 420
Denver, CO  80201
(303) 731-8770
rkapoor@coloradoorpc.org

LAW STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES


Laura Martin
Student Representative, Women's Law Caucus - University of Colorado Law School
laura.r.martin@colorado.edu

Laura Martin
Student Representative, Women's Law Caucus - University of Colorado Law School
laura.r.martin@colorado.edu


Hella B. Zelleke
Student Representative, Women's Law Caucus - University of Colorado Law School
hella.zelleke@colorado.edu




Kristin L. Arthur
Student Representative - University of Denver Sturm College of Law
karthur18@law.du.edu


Bryn Barasha
Student Representative - University of Denver Sturm College of Law
bbarasha19@law.du.edu

Colorado Women's Bar Association • P.O. Box 1918 • Denver, CO 80201
Telephone (303) 831-1040 • Email: execdir@cwba.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software