Upcoming Events

                Share Your News! 
       Please send us member news and                  accolades for the website and 
       The Advocate's "Confetti" feature.       publications@cwba.org



As a service to our members and other affiliated bar associations and organizations, the CWBA posts other community and law-related events.  To request your event to be posted on our website, please send the pertinent information including event date, time, place and costs to the CWBA at execdir@cwba.org.

Volunteer opportunities are available for the Arapahoe County pro se family law clinic.  This clinic is a lot of fun and is great volunteer opportunity that counts toward pro bono hours.  Open every Friday, 8:30 a.m. to Noon. To sign up to volunteer or if you have any questions about this clinic, contact Alisha Taibo at (303) 572-4217.

 June 15, 2017 - Protecting Houses of Worship

Click here for downloadable flier.

Anti-Defamation League Mountain States region is hosting a “Supreme Court Review” event on Thursday, July 6 from 9:30am-11:30am at the Denver ADL office conference center (1120 Lincoln St, Suite 1301, Denver, CO 80203). 

In addition, Colorado attorneys can earn 2 general CLE credits for attending (fee is $36). The program, as well as a light breakfast, is free of charge, and members of the legal community and public are welcome to attend as well. RSVPs are required.

Click here for more information.

 August 13, 2017 - ABA 27th Annual Margaret Brent Awards Luncheon

Click here to download flier.

September 28, 2017 - ACLU of Colorado Bill of Rights Dinner 

The Four Seasons Hotel Denver
5:30 p.m.

The ACLU of Colorado’s Bill of Rights Dinner is an annual event where we come together to celebrate our victories, honor our leaders, and inspire our community to continue the critical work of defending and preserving civil rights and civil liberties for all.  All funds raised by the Bill of Rights Dinner provide crucial support to sustain and expand the ACLU of Colorado’s vital legal, advocacy, communication, and education work throughout the state.

Three amazing champions of civil rights and civil liberties will be honored:

  • Harold Fields, lifelong leader of social and racial justice causes -- Carle Whitehead Memorial Award
  • Rocky Mountain Immigrant Advocacy Network (RMIAN) -- Ralph Carr Award
  • Susan Greene, editor of The Colorado Independent -- Larry Tajiri Media Award
Sponsorships now available. For more information visit the website.

October 18, 2017 - Colorado Judicial Institute's 15th Annual Judicial Excellence for Colorado Dinner and Awards 

Denver Marriott City Center Hotel
6 p.m. Cocktail Hour
7 p.m. Dinner and Program

2017 Honorees:

  • District Court: The Hon. John Popovich, 17th Judicial District, Adams County
  • County Court: The Hon. Gary Jackson, 2nd Judicial District, Denver County
  • Magistrate: The Hon. Frances Johnson, 4th Judicial District, El Paso County

2017 Keynote Speaker
CJI is honored to welcome former South Carolina Supreme Court Chief Justice Jean Hoefer Toal as the keynote speaker for the Judicial Excellence for Colorado Dinner.  Chief Justice Toal served 27 years as the state's first female justice and female chief justice.  For more than four decades, Toal has been a game-changer in South Carolina, pulling off the high-wire act of being a successful revolutionary in civil and women’s rights while working within the hidebound and sometimes rarified world of South Carolina’s political and legal system.  Chief Justice Toal modernized the South Carolina court system, bringing greater transparency to the state’s judiciary.

Sponsorship Opportunities Available

For more information on dinner sponsorships, click here or contact Cynthia Ophaug-Johansen at 303-766-7501 or Cynthia@ColoradoJudicialInstitute.org.

Reserving Individual Seats

Click here to reserve and pay for individual seats at the dinner.

For more information:  www.coloradojudicialinstitute.org

Colorado Women's Bar Association • P.O. Box 1918 • Denver, CO 80201
Telephone (303) 831-1040 • Email: execdir@cwba.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software